FA Cup draw: 13-time winner Arsenal to host 12-time winner Manchester United

FA Cup draw: 13-time winner Arsenal to host 12-time winner Manchester United

FA Cup record winner Arsenal have been drawn against 12-time winner Manchester United in the FA Cup fourth round. With 25 titles between them, Arsenal and Manchester United are the two most successful clubs in the competition.

Manchester United interim manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has made a good start at Old Trafford and will be hoping to end his reign with a trophy. Whereas, Arsenal boss Unai Emery will also be hoping to win his first major trophy in English football.

Also Read
Opinion: Who should your club sign this January?

Akwa United FC unveil 12 new players including Brazilian, Cameroonian and Ivoirien players

Super Eagles defender Kenneth Omeruo optimistic about Nigeria winning 2019 AFCON

Elsewhere, Chelsea will have to wait for a replay match between Sheffield Wednesday and Luton to decide their next opponent.

While Tottenham and Manchester City will do battle with Premier League opponents, Crystal Palace and Burnley respectively.

Wolves who eliminated Liverpool on Monday have been rewarded with a trip to either Shrewsbury or Stoke.

The fourth round fixtures will be played from January 25 to 28.

FA Cup fourth round draw in full:

Swansea City vs Gillingham
AFC Wimbledon vs West Ham
Shrewsbury or Stoke vs Wolves
Millwall vs Everton
Brighton vs West Brom
Bristol City vs Bolton
Accrington v Derby or Southampton
Doncaster vs Oldham
Chelsea vs Sheffield Wednesday or Luton
Newcastle or Blackburn vs Watford
Middlesbrough vs Newport
Manchester City vs Burnley
Barnet vs Brentford
Portsmouth vs QPR
Arsenal vs Manchester United
Crystal Palace vs Tottenham


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.